Annual General Meeting & Dinner

Wednesday, June 12, 2019


         The Ancaster Mill, 548 Old Dundas Rd., Ancaster


6:00 P.M.7:15 P.M. Reception

6:30 P.M. Council Meeting Members Only

7:30 P.M. Dinner / Installation of Officers / Award Presentations


Dr. Simon Oczkowski

Internal Medicine

will be installed as our 119th President


Dr. Christopher Ambis

Family Medicine

has accepted the Nomination of Treasurer for 2019 – 2020


Dr. Cathy Risdon

Family Medicine

has accepted the Nomination of Secretary for 2019 – 2020


25-Year Membership Pin Recipients

Dr. James Bain, Dr. Meghan Davis, Dr. Cindy Haielec, Dr. Allan Kopyto, Dr. De Le, Dr. Ravinderpal Ohson, Dr. Alexandra Papaioannou, Dr. Kevin Piercey, Dr. Iwona Tarasiewicz, Dr. Hirawan Tihal, Dr. Charles Tomlinson, Dr. Jonathan Walton


50-Year Membership Award Recipients

Dr. Ian Blackstone, Dr. Joseph Falletta, Dr. Fred Fraser, Dr. Daniel Kraftcheck, Dr. Philip Shea


Winner Dr. Menghchen Xi – Ben Finkelstein Award

Winner Mr. Yung Lee – HAM Medical Student Award

Winner Dr. Reza Mirza – HAM Resident Award

Winner Mr. Sid Stacey – Kim Harper Service Award


COST – $50.00 for Academy Members / $50.00 for Members’ Spouses/Partners

Past-Presidents – Gratis


RSVPPlease confirm your attendance & dietary restrictions

(905) 528-1640 or Email


(Members only event)